Barcelona 2.0

IMG_9104

A couple of weeks ago I went to Barcelona, Spain, for the forth time in something like three years. The first time that I went there was in order to visit one of my best friends that had just moved in that area. It was four years ago.

Almost immediately, I fell in love with the city. I met a lot of different people over the years, finding new amazing friends. I love the fact that the sea is everywhere but at the same time, if you take a step towards the centre of the city, there are various monuments and historical buildings that you can admire, just taking a walk down “la Rambla”. People, there, are so friendly all the time that they manage to make you feel at home even if you’re not. But one of the main reasons why I love Barcelona so much is because of the way it makes me feel every single time that I’m there. ALIVE and FREE. HAPPY.

IMG_5020.jpg

IMG_5025

IMG_5024.jpg

IMG_5029
La Pedrera by Antoni Gaudì
IMG_5028
Casa Batllò by Antoni Gaudì
IMG_9096
La Boqueria is one of the most famous and old food market of Barcelona. Definitely a, delicious, MUST see!
IMG_5018.jpg
Nevermind is a very characteristic and unique beer pub, where you can actually skate (INSIDE) and occasionally listen to live music. I’m definitely not a remarkable skater and I LOVE it, so it’s for everyone (if you’re looking for something slightly different from the usual stuff ).

IMG_1284.jpg

IMG_1273

IMG_1275

IMG_1280

IMG_1292

IMG_9139

Friends are a treasure, cherish them.

One thought on “Barcelona 2.0

Leave a Reply

