All In

IMG_6742.JPG

Sometimes a girl gotta do what a girl gotta do.

I’ve got a little confession to make…I’m not so used to short dresses anymore.

So, when I first put on this one I was in such a rush (I was late as usual) that I didn’t have the time to overthink it, but as soon as I hit the street I started feeling a little bit conscious about the lenght, especially cause I paired the dress with this over the knee boots, for a look that I love (very rock and edgy with the leather moto jacket), but defenitely a little bit over the top compared to my day to day style.

In this particular case I felt a bit exposed cause of the edginess of the outfit, even if, thinking about it, it is quite silly considering that I wasn’t “exposing” anything at all.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

But (there’s always a but), there are certain times in life when you need to push your limits, when the circumstances are right, and this felt like one of them.

Sometimes is more about what they tell you you should think rather than what you want to think or feel.

So, sometimes, you have to own it.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

On me:

Leave a Reply

